Active Incident

Updated 4 days ago

Digital & Information Services operate a number of IT Systems at the University of Aberdeen. The status of key services can be found below and is updated by staff during business hours. For help & support, please visit https://myit.abdn.ac.uk

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Communication & Collaboration Tools

Services

University Website



April 6, 2021 17:40 BST
April 6, 2021 16:40 UTC
[Investigating] We are currently experiencing intermittent issues with the website. What is happening? =============== When accessing web pages on our site, you may experience errors in the pages loading. What should you do? ================ Our team are currently working to resolve these issues. In the meantime, please wait 10-15 minutes and then try the page again. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

April 6, 2021 20:37 BST
April 6, 2021 19:37 UTC
[Monitoring] Services are operating normally, however our teams continue to monitor the situation.

Connectivity & Core Services

Operational

Communication & Collaboration Tools

Operational

Applications

Operational

External Services

MS Office365

1

Active Incidents

0

Active Maintenances

1

Upcoming Maintenances

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

April 12, 2021 09:00 - 18:00 BST
April 12, 2021 08:00 - 17:00 UTC

Components

Connectivity & Core Services, Communication & Collaboration Tools, Applications

Services

File Storage, Internet (Wired), Internet (Wireless), Telephony, University Website, Healthcare VLEs (MyBDS, MyMBChB, MyPA), Library Systems, Management Information Systems (Admissions, Student Records)

Description

What is happening? There may very short network or service disruptions at the sites mentioned below on Monday 12th April between 9am and 6pm. Please ensure you save your work regularly and if you experience connectivity issues please wait a few minutes then try again. Sites and services affected by change: • Polwarth • IMS • Liberty • Health Sciences • Suttie • Biomedical Physics • Rowett • Telephony at Foresterhill Why is this happening? The maintenance is final part of work to replace core network routers at Foresterhill. All core routers supporting the University network are being replaced during the course of 2021. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.